Linguistics Faculty

Joyce Bruhn de Garavito

Joyce Bruhn de Garavito

  • 2nd Language Acquisition
  • Syntax
  • Spanish

joycebg@uwo.ca


Tania Granadillo

Tania Granadillo

  • Linguistic Anthropology
  • Language Documentation
  • Typology

 

 

tgranadi@uwo.ca


David Heap

David Heap

  • Romance Linguistics
  • Morphology
  • Phonology
  • Dialectology
  • Variation

djheap@uwo.ca


Marc Joanisse

Marc Joanisse

  • Language Processing
  • Psycholinguistics

Helmut

Helmut Jürgensen

  • Formal Languages

 

Michiya Kawai

  • Syntax

 

mkawai@huron.uwo.ca


Jacques Lamarche
  • Semantics
  • Syntax
  • French Linguistics

lamarche@uwo.ca


Ken McRae
  • Language Processing

Jacques Lamarche
  • Computational Linguistics

Ileana Paul

Ileana Paul

  • Syntax
  • Syntax-semantics interface
  • Malagasy and Austronesian languages

ileana@uwo.ca


Karen Pennesi

Karen Pennesi

  • Linguistic Anthropology
  • Discourse

pennesi@uwo.ca


Silvia Perpinan

Silvia Perpiñán

  • 2nd Language Acquisition, Language Contact, Hispanic Linguistics
  • Research Methods and Statistics

François Poiré

François Poiré

  • Phonology
  • Prosody
  • Acoustic Phonetics
  • French Linguistics

fpoire@.uwo.ca


Victoria Rubin

Victoria Rubin

  • Information Organization
  • NLP

Elizabeth Skarakis-Doyle

  • Developmental Language Impairment

 

eskaraki@uwo.ca


Robert Stainton

Robert Stainton

  • Semantics
  • Pragmatics
  • Philosophical Foundations of Linguistics

 


Shelley Taylor

Shelley Taylor

  • Bilingualism
  • Minority Languages
  • L2 Acquisition
  • Language Pedagogy

taylor@uwo.ca


Jeff Tennant

Jeff Tennant

  • Phonetics
  • Sociolinguistics
  • North American French
  • 2nd Language Teaching and Learning

jtennant@uwo.ca


Theoretical and Applied Linguistics Laboratory ~ State-of-the-art research facility for linguistics